An Oregon state government agency, the Oregon Trawl Commission (OTC) operates under the umbrella mandate of the Oregon Department of Agriculture Commodity Commissions Program



The Oregon Trawl Commission is seeking a proven innovative and hard-working leader to serve as Director. The OTC is dedicated to improving the economic conditions of Oregon’s commercial trawl fishery (pink shrimp and groundfish). At the direction of an 8-member volunteer board, the Director and half-time office manager work on industry relations, planning, marketing/communications, administrative, and fiscal matters per state and federal laws. Requires routine travel. Excellent benefit package includes state retirement, health care, paid vacation, sick leave and state holidays. For complete job description go to and click on Director Recruitment.

Send application materials (three-page resume, answers to Supplemental Questions, three professional references, and one-page cover letter explaining why you want to be the OTC Director and how you are qualified to work with the OTC) to two locations:


OTC Director Search

Oregon Dept. of Agriculture Commodity Commission Program

1207 NW Naito Parkway, Ste. 104

Portland, OR 97209


Oregon Trawl Commission Office

16289 Highway 101 S., Suite C

Brookings, OR 97415


Complete applications must be received by 5:00 p.m. Friday, March 2, 2018.  No fax or e-mail applications accepted.

OTC Director job posting


We're celebrating our 54th Anniversary!!! A majority vote of the 67 trawl producers in 1963 resulted in the formation of the Otter Trawl Commission. The first meeting was held October 23, 1963 in Astoria. Gov. Mark Hatfield appointed 7 commissioners. They were; Arthur Paquet, James Parker, Clifford Hall, William Hunter, Jr., Melvin Carlson, Allard Conger and Harold Gramson.